OK Dept. of Public Safety: agencies can reduce services due to winter weather in certain counties

The Oklahoma Department of Public Safety announced Tuesday that, due to inclement weather, state agencies could temporarily reduce non-essential services Tuesday evening into Wednesday morning.

According to Commissioner of Public Safety Tim Tipton, state agencies in certain Oklahoma counties can reduce non-essential services starting at 9:00 p.m. Tuesday and into 10:00 a.m. Wednesday.

The following counties can temporarily reduce non-essential services:

  • Okmulgee
  • Hughes
  • Latimer
  • LeFlore
  • Okfuskee
  • Pittsburg
  • Seminole
  • Adair
  • Cherokee
  • Haskell
  • McIntosh
  • Muskogee
  • Sequoyah

The Department of Public Safety said state employees designated to maintain basic minimum services should remain at work or report to work as scheduled.