Clarence Oliver honored for achievements at Broken Arrow Chamber Awards

BROKEN ARROW, Okla. — Hundreds of people attended the annual Broken Arrow Chamber Awards Banquet Saturday evening at the Hard Rock Casino.

The night was all about honoring community members and for the first time ever a lifetime achievement award were given away. This year’s recipient was Dr. Clarence Oliver.

Chamber Awards

Police Officer of the Year: Detective Chane Cothran

Firefighter of the Year: Lieutenant Brandon Smith

Volunteer of the Year: Lori Lewis

Committee Chair of the Year: Eric Kehmeier.

Elected Official of the Year: Cheryl Kelly, President Broken Arrow Board of Education.

Chairman’s Award: Norman Stephens, City of Broken Arrow.

Total Resource Campaign Top Cash Producer: Alvin Bailey

Total Resource Campaign Top Total Producer: Alvin Bailey

Community Advocate Award: St. Francis Health System

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Clarence G. Oliver

Citizen of the Year: Kim Goddard

Legacy Award: Mr. Jim Beavers

Arrowhead Business Awards

Independent Business Owner of the Year: Dianna Yingst with AFLAC

Restaurant of the Year: In the Raw- Broken Arrow

Manufacturer of the Year: Rise Manufacturing

Non-Profit of the Year: Happy Hands Education Center

Retailer of the Year: Glamour Gowns & More

Small Business of the Year: Pinot’s Palette

Woman/Minority Owned Business of the Year: Jennifer Jezek- York Electronic Systems, Inc.

Business Person of the Year: Bryan Sanderlin, President of OSECO

Business of the Year: Emerson Orthodontics