• Governor Mary Fallin declares state of emergency for 12 counties

    By: Chrishayla Smith



    • Governor Mary Fallin declared state of emergency for 12 counties after severe storms and tornadoes Nov. 30.



    • The counties included in the governor's declaration are Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, Haskell, Johnston, Latimer, Le Flore, Muskogee, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Sequoyah, and Tulsa.

    RELATED STORY: Severe storms leave damage in Northeast Oklahoma Friday

    • Under the governor's executive order, state agencies may make emergency purchases and acquisitions needed to get resources delivered to the areas. The declaration also marks a first step toward seeking federal assistance should it be necessary.
    • The executive order is in effect for 30 days, and could be changed to include more counties if needed.

    GALLERY: Severe storms leave damage in northeastern counties

    Trending Stories

    Trending Video

    Man's 'beer belly' turns out to be 77-pound tumor

    Next Up: