Fallen Oklahoma officers to be honored at D.C. vigil

Fallen Oklahoma officers to be honored at D.C. vigil

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Nine fallen Oklahoma officers will be honored at a vigil in Washington, D.C., Sunday.

Their names are among 360 added to the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial and a ceremony is set for 7 p.m. Central time at the National Mall.

The Oklahoma officers include:

Content Continues Below
  • William H. Johnston, Bixby Police
  • Sean Freedom Cookson, Craig County Sheriff's Office
  • Edward Jason Wright, Logan County Sheriff's Office
  • David James Wade, Logan County Sheriff's Office
  • Stephen Roshawn Jenkins Sr., Oklahoma Department of Corrections
  • D. Heath Meyer, Oklahoma Highway Patrol
  • Shack Palmer, Payne County Sheriff's Office
  • Henry Lester Cotton, Perkins Police Department
  • Justin Michael Terney, Tecumseh Police Department

Oklahoma Department of Corrections Director Joe Allbaugh will be at the ceremony to honor the officers. Their names will be read during the vigil.

Trending Stories

Trending Video