Filing period ends for Tulsa elections

Story Comments Share

Updated: 4/10/2013 5:31 pm Published: 4/08/2013 3:58 pm

The filing period for Tulsa’s mayor race began on Monday.

Former Mayor Kathy Taylor and former City Councilor Bill Christiansen both filed their paperwork on Monday. Both had previously announced their intentions to run. Mayor Dewey Bartlett filed his paperwork on Tuesday morning. Also filing to run for mayor are Lawrence Kirkpatrick and Jerry Branch.

There are six candidates for the District 3 County Commissioner seat: Republicans Brandon Perkins, Don Crall, Ron Peters and John Wright and Democrat John Bomar.

Three city councilors also won their seats again because no one filed to run against them: District 2- Jeannie Cue, District 5- Karen Gilbert and District 8- Phil Lakin, Jr. 

Story Comments Share

1 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

The views expressed here do not necessarily represent those of KOKI FOX23 - Tulsa

USEagle - 4/11/2013 8:57 AM
1 Vote
Tulsa has more terrible choices. No matter who wins!
FOX23 Weather Center
Feels Like: 53°
High: 85° | Low: 50°
Top Stories
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.