Federal officials declare drought in 11 states, including Oklahoma

Story Comments Share

Updated: 1/19 3:59 pm Published: 1/19 12:01 pm

Federal officials have declared 11 states, including Oklahoma, as natural disaster areas because of the drought.

That includes more than 1,200 counties in Colorado, Kansas, Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma and six other states.

The designation will allow some farmers to qualify for emergency loans.

The state of Oklahoma has 20 counties included in the primary natural disaster area.

Story Comments Share

0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

The views expressed here do not necessarily represent those of KOKI FOX23 - Tulsa

No comments yet!
FOX23 Weather Center
Feels Like: 73°
High: 78° | Low: 36°
Partly Cloudy
Top Stories
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.